
Last Monday, I was on the bus and just wanted to get off in the city centre when my knee cap slid out. I collapsed on the floor and just didn't manage to get up again, so an ambulance had to be called and I was taken to hospital. The knee cap isn't in its proper place anyway and has suffered a little more even though nothing was broken. I got a leg brace which I need to wear about 24/7, even when I sleep since my knee cap still feels quite loose. Last week I had to be lazy because of it. Even sitting at my desk for a longer space of time is painful so mostly, I could just read and watch TV which isn't a lot I can do. It is very slowly getting better, but it's taking quite a lot of time.
Not being able to exercise almost drive sme crazy. I hate that. No cycling, not even walking around more than necessary and even crunches are hard to do since it's difficult to get off the floor again. I need to have an MRT done soon and then might have to think about surgery. And every day, I grow a little more impatient and nervous and angry.
Mostly, I have to wear skinny jeans and leggings now. If I wear wider trousers, they fold up underneath the leg brace which is uncomfortable. But putting clothes on is very hard when I can hardly bend the leg. However, I'm making plans for exercising once I can start again. Running is definitely not for me, too much pain! I'm going to cycle a lot and I will have to take up swimming which is the best sport for my poor knees since it demands a lot from the muscles, but doesn't put pressure on the knees. Let's hope I can start soon!
No comments:
Post a Comment